NGO Statements

Compiled statements>>>

Introduction: Peter Weiss, Lawyers’ Committee on Nuclear Policy

Hibakusha: Mr. Sueichi Kido, Japan Confederation of A- and H-Bomb Sufferers Organizations (Nihon Hidankyo)

Mayors: Mr. Tomahisa Taue, Mayor of Nagasaki, Vice President and Host of the 2009 General Conference of Mayors for Peace; Dr. Tadatoshi Akiba, Mayor of the City of Hiroshima, President of Mayors for Peace

Deterrence: Pierre Villard, Le Mouvement de la Paix

Steps to Nuclear Disarmament: John Hallam, Nuclear Flashpoints and Marcy Fowler, Lawyers’ Committee on Nuclear Policy

CTBT: Daryl Kimball, Arms Control Association

NWC: Ruth Mitchell of Medical Association for Prevention of War (International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War-Australia) and International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons-Australia

Good Faith: John Burroughs, Lawyers’ Committee on Nuclear Policy

Nuclear Power/IRENA: Kathleen Sullivan

New Agenda Coalition NGO Statement: Mohamed I Shaker, Egyptian Council for Foreign Affairs

Speaking Candidly: Chris Ford, Hudson Institute

Reality vs Rhetoric: Jacqueline Cabasso, Western States Legal Foundation

Youth: Tuba Bozkurt and Nina Eisenhardt, Ban All Nukes generation

Conclusion: Zia Mian, Princeton University

Recommendations: Ray Acheson, Reaching Critical Will of the Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom